contest club Review

Please leave a Review for Grove Square, Jersey City

After leaving a review you automatically enter our sweepstakes!

No purchase necessary to enter. Your email will never be shared with a third party.
Winner will be selected at random on the first of each month and notified by email.

Read Reviews

(20 reviews)

Grove Square, Jersey City

116 Newark Avenue, Jersey City, NJ, 07302

201.332.7454

4.8   (20 reviews)
review stars review stars off
Excellent
By submitting this form you authorize Grove Square, Jersey City to share your review publicly on the web. You will receive an email to confirm to be added to our customer database.

Thank You!

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate your feedback.

Read Our Reviews

Wanda R.

Posted on: 02/23/2019

One of the best Sunday brunches I've ever had the pleasure of enjoying the piano bar it was amazing the food was really great the service was on point... Carmelo made our first experience at The Bistro memorable... I drove all the way from long island and it was truly worth it. Cya soon

Robert L.

Posted on: 02/10/2019

Great happy hour wine deals and food specials. Everything was cooked wonderfully, and our waiter was very pleasant. Great value for the price.

John E.

Posted on: 02/08/2019

Amazing Happy Hour! Love the crowd and the bartenders are fun too:)

Gabia S.

Posted on: 01/28/2019

Many stores, diversity people walking around.

Lovika J.

Posted on: 01/21/2019

If you are there to have drinks, try visiting happy hours and Mike is your man if you are looking for a great customer experience. Also, in case you are a vegetarian, try their margherita flatbread. :) Enjoy!

Roy R.

Posted on: 01/08/2019

Very good food, drinks and ambience. They have a party room downstairs which is pretty cool.

Eric F.

Posted on: 10/07/2018

The best restaurant and good food nice people working there

Cornelius S.

Posted on: 10/06/2018

Live band. Very nice ambiance and the drinks and food are priced right.

Robyn T.

Posted on: 10/05/2018

Always a good dining experience. Great happy hour specials. Classic cocktails Scenic views Great food Large portions Large menu Stylish interior Hip atmosphere Healthy options Child-friendly

Linda K.

Posted on: 09/19/2018

We went here to watch the world cup games as they were one of the few places closer to my house broadcasting the games. It was phenomenal experience with people constantly indulged into the game and cheering for their team while the bar also had offers during the world cup season. I had their cranberry juice and regular fries , the fries were 3$ During the games. Cranberry juice was really nice and was served with ice too while the fries was basic with ketchup as a dip , I asked for a mayo dip and they gave one which was the Better dip with fries according to me. Ambiance was fantastic. We enjoyed our evening so much. Food, drinks and great people.

Prettycarl M.

Posted on: 09/09/2018

The order came so fast.. the food is delicious.

Eileen M.

Posted on: 08/25/2018

Lovely meal with very friendly staff

Tara D.

Posted on: 08/19/2018

Lots of beers and specialty drinks. They also have a Happy Hour. we enjoyed it. Food was good, owner was awesome!

Dalton G.

Posted on: 08/11/2018

The food was delicious, and they give u water for free. If u want u can ask for a drink, my favorite being the pineapple juice. It is a nice cheap place to eat at if you are in Jersey City.

Tejas G.

Posted on: 08/10/2018

We went here to watch the world cup games as they were one of the few places closer to my house broadcasting the games. It was phenomenal experience with people constantly indulged into the game and cheering for their team while the bar also had offers during the world cup season. I had their cranberry juice and regular fries , the fries were 3$ During the games. Cranberry juice was really nice and was served with ice too while the fries was basic with ketchup as a dip , I asked for a mayo dip and they gave one which was the Better dip with fries according to me. This is really nice place with courteous staff and is located near the grove Street metro St so it's quite a prime location. Definitely recommend place if your going to grove St.

Maria G.

Posted on: 07/01/2018

The Moscow Mule perfect with Truffle Mac & Cheese! And the service was great! Thanks Taina! I highly recommend! Planning to go back.

Savonia W.

Posted on: 06/23/2018

Love this place and the owner. Great drinks and cool atmosphere. The pizza is all that

Robert J.

Posted on: 05/13/2018

Very nice place never know who you may meet the a superstars .The people is amazing you have to go there to experience the atmosphere.

Ruth B.

Posted on: 08/12/2017

The place was amazing. You have dining and dancing at your disposal. Dining in or out if you prefer . dancing underground and partying with friends the place is situated right by a bus stop so its easy to get to

David M.

Posted on: 01/02/2017

One of our favorite Jersey City eateries. There are a lot of brick-oven pizza joints downtown these days, but this one is the best. The white pizza with truffle oil should be on your bucket list!